University YMCA
University YMCAthe Y | service, reflection and action since 1873
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Scholarships & Awards

AboutBailey ScholarshipNominate • Recipients • PastContact

2016-2017 Award Recipients

Each year, the University YMCA awards individuals on campus and in the community who's cause-driven leadership reflects the mission of the Y. The recipients are recognized at the Y's Annual Dinner & Auction each spring. This year's recipients are as follows:

John W. Price Award for International Understanding
Awarded to Hannah Jarman

Harold W. Colvin Award for Undergraduate Leadership
Awarded to Monica Saavedra

J. Frederick Miller Award for Distinguished Volunteer Service
Awarded to Ann-Perry Witmer

Edward Nestingen Alumni Award
Awarded to Julia Kellman

Distinguished Service Award (Student)
Awarded to Lorenzo Grego

Distinguished Service Award for Volunteer Service to the University YMCA
Awarded to Ricardo Diaz

Gerald Brighton Young Alumni Award
Awarded to MJ Altman

Outstanding Student Program Award
To Be Announced

To view Bailey Scholars, please click here to be redirected to the Bailey Scholarship website