Who is a Bailey Scholar?

University YMCA Bailey Scholars are empathetic, thoughtful, and action-oriented citizens leaders who contribute positively to our local and global communities. Bailey Scholars engage in critical dialogue about social justice, environmental issues, faith, and the international community and seek out new and innovative ways to approach real problems facing our world.

  • Download bios from 2015-2016 scholars [pdf].
  • Download bios from 2014-2015 scholars [pdf].
  • Download bios from 2013-2014 scholars [pdf].


2015-16 Bailey Fellowship Recipients
Efadul Huq
Kelechi Ibe-Lamberts
Katrina Kennett

2015-16 Bailey Graduate & Professional
Scholarship Recipients

Bianca Bailey
Perry Benson
Drew O'Bryan

2015-16 Leadership Recipients
Max Colon
Sonya Dave
Emily Matijevich
Stephanie Skora

2015-16 Bailey Scholarship Recipients
Jake Akstins
Anthony Chemaly
Ben Daniels
Ivy Hernandez Delgado
Cristina Diaz
Seth Errion
Chelsea Fry
Antwan Gallion
Katrina Halfaker
Xiao (Nicole) Han
Neil Hughes
Paige Johnson
Evan Keller
Keegan Lane
Hannah Lohman
Ruth Londono
Anna Ma
Devasia Manuel
Catherine McCarthy
Nicole Pinnella
Monika Purnell
Hannah Schlacter
Allison Steffens
Aliaa Taha
Yitian (Tina) Tang
Alberto Lara Valdivieso
Xiaodan Wang
Erika Weir
Subria Whitaker
Nicole Yaklich

2015-16 Bailey Unpaid Internship Scholarship Recipients

Summer 2015
Amy Lui
Shadae Pickett
Daniel Szoke

Fall 2015
Kianna Walton

2015-16 Bailey International Service Travel Scholarship Recipients

Summer 2015
Katherine Badskey
Michael McGrath
Kelsey Schreiber
Clare Sheib-Feeley
Nathan Tague
Christopher Watson

Fall/Winter 2015
Yumo Chi
Karen Duenas



"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful committed people can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has." --Margaret Mead